Future Hope India

Future Hope has two Charitable Trusts in India, Future Hope India and Future Hope School. Both are registered with the Indian Trusts Act 1882. Indian registered charity number 14019P. Future Hope India is the main Trust and is registered with the Ministry of Home Affairs in New Delhi under the Foreign Contribution Regulation Act (FCRA) which is a sub-act of The Foreign Exchange Management Act (FEMA).

Both Future Hope India and Future Hope School Trusts have exemption under the Income Tax Act, 1961 section 12A and under section 80G.

Future Hope India is licensed to run children’s homes and registered with the Department of Social Welfare, Government of West Bengal under the The Women’s and Children’s Institutions (Licensing) Act 1956.

Our long-term plan is to move to Kashinathpur in Rajarhat where we own land so that we can scale up our operations and provide opportunities to more children. This project is currently underway.

Subrata Dutta

Trustee. Owner/Managing Director, George Telegraph Group


Prodosh Sen

Trustee. Retired Chairman J.Thomas


Rishav Dutt

Trustee, Principal Associate at Khaitan & Co.


Kaveri Dutt

Trustee, Senior Educationist. Recipient of the I-Lead Award for leadership and contribution to education.